Dirty Rhythm - Hard As A Rock (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Hard As A Rock (Uk)
Artist: Dirty Rhythm
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 3341348053929

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Feel the Fire (Original Mix)
2. I Can't Wait
3. Blinded (Original Mix)
4. Hot N' Cold (Original Mix)
5. Hard As a Rock
6. Backside of Love (Original Mix)
7. Reach Out (Original Mix)
8. One Summer Night
9. Hold on (Forever Tonight)
10. Waiting for the Money
11. Burn Out the Night
12. Bad Girls Bonus Tracks
13. Feel the Fire (Remix)
14. Hot N' Cold (Remix)
15. Backside of Love (Remix)
16. Reach Out (Remix)
17. Blinded (Remix)

More Info:

Dirty Rhythm were an exceptional melodic hair metal band, with a sound at times similar to Skid Row and Cry Wolf. But like so many melodic glam bands of the early 90's, they faded not without trace. As the guitarist in Portland's Dirty Rhythm, Brian Harrison was teetering on the edge of becoming a star in the early 90s. When he was twelve, Brian started a band called "Sweet Relish". The band played at a cafeteria during lunch time they also recorded themselves on a cheap ass tape player with a built in mic. This was the time of Brian's awakening to the dream. He loved rock and wanted to write music from the time that he made a sound come from a piano... that was when he was 7 years old. Getting signed in 1989 was a dream come true... The experiences he had during this short-lived record deal were about as close as he could get so far in my life. Brian Harrison worked with few bands before moving back to Portland: Sweet Relish, Roxx, The Wrath, Buzzmeg, Burn Again Mission, 2 Sides Of 1... After a year in recording school in Los Angeles, he responded to an ad for a band called Roulette... with this bringing him back into the Portland scene. Band members changed that suddenly put the band in a higher level of execution... Roulette disappeared, and Dirty Rhythm came out of it. When there was label interest there were a few more changes. The line up on the album out now is the pinnacle of what Dirty Rhythm became. The band consisted of Jeffrey Michael Bonds (vocals), Brian Harrison (guitar and keyboard), Anthony Brian Greenham (bass, who appeared as a guitarist on Annihilator's 1989 album Alice In Hell) and Samuel Zern (drums). The band's debut album, Hard As A Rock, was produced by Loverboy guitarist Paul Dean in Burnaby, British Columbia. They hooked up with him through their record label. Just prior to the album release, Troy Miller replaced Zern. After the release, Dirty Rhythm went on tour across USA (Salt Lake City, Utah; Ogden, Utah; Boise, Idaho; Seattle, Washington; Vancouver, B.C., Canada; Eugene, Oregon; Roseburg, Oregon; Salem, Oregon.) They had bigger opportunities, but their label was not supportive at all. Disheartened by the change in the industry and the ineptness of their label, they just seemed to go off in their own direction. They have all remained great friends. N.B: This release has six tracks on it that were the original mixes before JRS label decided to remix for their own purposes. These remixes are included here as bonus tracks.