Ganafoul - Saturday Night + Route 77 Plus Bonus Tracks [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ganafoul - Saturday Night + Route 77 Plus Bonus Tracks [Remastered]
Saturday Night + Route 77 Plus Bonus Tracks [Remastered]
Artist: Ganafoul
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 3341348053998

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Let Me Burn
2. Danger Zone
3. Helvetia Song
4. Free Tomorrow
5. Saturday Night
6. Dreamer
7. Get Out of Here
8. Roll on
9. Move on Faster
10. Route 77
11. You've Got to Pay
12. Bad Train
13. Roll on
14. Hey Woman
15. Saturday Night
16. Maybeline
17. Free Tomorrow (Live 1998)
18. Saturday Night (Live 1998)

More Info:

First album reissue + 8 bonus tracks / Remastered - intensive booklet with pics / Released in 1977, this entire album, recorded in nine days at Studio 20 in Angers, was a thunderclap. It was an electric gust of wind that intensified the blues rock climate in France. Already out of fashion, the 33-rpm album stood out in a stuttering punk movement. Until then, apart from Les Variations and then Little Bob Story, or even BBH 75 (and forgetting the pioneers, Vince or Ronnie), there was nothing very spicy to sink one's teeth into in France. From now on, we'll also have to reckon with this Ganafoul, fiercely English-speaking. The remastered album is complemented by a six-track mini-LP, aptly associated with Saturday Night. It features four previously unreleased tracks from the Saturday Night studio repertoire. The first is brutal, with two boogie tracks crafted with a hammer ("You've Got To Pay" and "Bad Train"). A long, lowdown blues in which Jack's guitar plots roads in the sky ("Hey Woman") and finally, at the encore, the unmissable tribute to Daddy Chuck, a cover of the eccentric and mischievous "Maybeline". And the icing on the cake: two new bonus live tracks recorded in 1998.