Sebastian Hardie - Four Moments [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Four Moments
2. Glories Shall Be Released
3. Dawn of Our Sun
4. Journey Through Our Dreams
5. Everything Is Real
6. Rosanna
7. Openings

More Info:

As far as Progressive rock is concerned, most of the criticisms heard during the last thirty years insist on the show-off virtuoso side of it, with a lack of emotions, sort of a technical window for musicians with incredible egos. This was actually one of the major arguments of the punk wave during the second half of the Seventies that had set as a goal (If they ever had one...) to get rid of the "Dinosaurs" that YES, GENESIS, EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER and others had become. It would be completely dishonest to deny this superficial and over simplifying reasoning a small hint of truth, but Sebastian Hardie could be a good example of the contrary... at about the same time, four anonymous people from down under tried to show that our favorite style can go very well with a lyrical, melody and accessible music. Recorded in 1975, "Four Moments" is like a whole, if not conceptual, at least musical. This is a marvelous symphonic Progressive rock opus that shows very elaborate themes that have a.