Holy Hive - Harping - Turquoise [Indie Exclusive] [Colored Vinyl] [Indie Exclusive] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Harping - Turquoise [Indie Exclusive] [Colored Vinyl] [Indie Exclusive]
Artist: Holy Hive
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 349223014457

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Oh I Miss Her So
2. The Things Themselves
3. Ice Dreaming (Less Is More Mix)
4. Not for Nothing
5. Kings and Queens
6. Oh I Miss Her So (Reprise)
7. Oh I Miss Her So (Instrumental)
8. The Things Themselves (Instrumental)
9. Ice Dreaming (Less Is More Mix) (Instrumental)
10. Not for Nothing (Instrumental)
11. Kings and Queens (Instrumental)

More Info:

By popular demand, Big Crown Records is proud to present Holy Hive's Harping EP on vinyl for the first time. For their debut EP on Big Crown Records, they decided to start things off with an extended reunion enlisting all of their favorite players from the Big Crown Family and beyond. The backbone for all these songs is the accomplished Harpist Mary Lattimore, who gives her learned heartfelt accompaniment to every song. There are guest vocals from one of their favorite songwriters Sasami on two tracks and a cast of lively characters assemble to add their lines - Dave Guy on Trumpet, Nick Movshon on bass, Katie Jacoby and Kristine Kruta on Strings, Leon Michels on Vibes, and finally Jens Jungkurth, Chris Connors, and Alex Deturk as sound sculptors.