Ugly Mac Beer - Valley Of The Kings | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Valley of the Kings
2. Listen to Me
3. The New Flame
4. Dolce Vita
5. Les Choeurs Perdus
6. Fortune ; Gloire
7. Resurrection
8. Years of Despare
9. Ambitious Dream
10. Kabylia [Bonus]
11. Peace on Acid [Bonus]
12. Charming Caravan

More Info:

2023 release. Ugly Mac Beer, a key figure in the French breakbeat scene, founder of Beatsqueeze Records and author of the critically acclaimed albums Modonut 1 & 2 alongside Mister Modo, is back with a new solo album "The Valley of the Kings", between lofi hip-hop, abstract hip-hop or even broken beat. A digger/beatmaker effort par excellence, very inspired by the 90s productions of masters of the genre such as Madlib, DJ Shadow or RZA, the concept of this instrumental album with oriental sounds is based on the search for the sample of "THE" ultimate and perfectly heady loop, which can be listen to over and over again.