Arnold Turboust - Sur La Photo | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Honi Soit Qui Mal y Pense
2. Evidemment
3. Rue de la Croix-Nivert
4. La Vérité Augmentée
5. L Arpeggiator
6. A Supposer
7. Sur la Photo
8. Des Si Des Mais
9. Lady's Fingers
10. Ye Souis
11. Moi Si J'étais Vous
12. Belmondo
13. Pour Ne Pas Dire
14. Elodie

More Info:

Arnold Turboust made his first steps in the French rock world in 1980 with the band "Marquis de Sade", contributing to the keyboard parts of their first album "Danzig Twis". He was then part of the local Nantes band "Private Jokes" in 1981. In 1982, he met singer-songwriter Etienne Daho and the two men began a fruitful collaboration that would last into the 90s and beyond. Their first single together was "Le Grand Sommeil", followed by the album "La Notte" in 1984. In 1985 comes the huge success "Tombé pour la France", followed in 1986 by the classic album "Pop Satori". This was also the year Arnold had his own success with the single "Adelaide" in collaboration with Zabou Breitmann. Arnold's first solo album was "Let's Go to Goa" in 1988, produced with his Pop Satori colleague Rico Conning. He has released four more albums over the years, "My Friends and I" (1995), "Any Exit is Final" (2007), "Demodé" (2011), and reunited with Rico for the UNAC award-winning album "Arnold Turboust" (2016). Arnold has composed for artists as diverse as Sylvie Vartan, Brigitte Fontaine, Astrud Gilberto, Enzo Enzo, Barbara Carlotti, Lio, Plastic Bertrand and Jacno. None other than Françoise Sagan has described his special "je ne sais quoi" perfectly: "There is in Arnold Turboust something of Trenet's fluidity, Gainsbourg's detachment, a kind of tender indulgence for others, demanding for himself; a humor without cynicism and a most pleasing musical diversity." Arnold's new album, "Sur la Photo," will be released in February 2023, and the first single "Rue de la Croix-Nivert" has been available since October.