Oberbaum - Absence Of Misery | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Absence Of Misery
Artist: Oberbaum
Format: Vinyl


Label: Freaksville Record
Rel. Date: 03/03/2023
UPC: 3700398726335

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. The absence of Misery
3. Track 3
4. We Yearn
5. Track 5
6. No name
7. Track 7
8. Fomo
9. Track 9
10. Run Out
11. Track 11
12. Scars
13. Track 13
14. Never the right time
15. Track 15
16. Stella
17. Track 17
18. Cherry
19. 1
20. Naptime
21. 1
22. Sobbing Dry

More Info:

First record of the Brussels pianist-singer Lucie Rezsöhazy (Fabiola, Condore, Les Juliens...), OBERBAUM is not only a mythical bridge from Berlin, where she lived all her twenties. It is also a joyfully melancholic indie pop, in which her influences are elegantly distilled: Andy Shauf, Julia Jacklin and above all nineties artists like Sparklehorse and Cardigans.