Calypso Valois / Apocalypso - Apocalypso | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Danse Pour Moi
2. Douce Bouche
3. Ravin
4. Ta Gueule
5. Bonheur Dans Le Crime
6. N'oublie Pas
7. Homo Eroticus
8. Apocalypse Now
9. La Brèche
10. A la Française

More Info:

After starting out as a duo (with the group Cinema) and then a critically acclaimed debut solo album, Cannibale (2018), Calypso Valois has toured the length and breadth of France, worked on a variety of creative projects, notably in film, and behind the decks, where she has officiated as a DJ for several years. She had just plunged into what was to become her second album when the pandemic interrupted her. Baroque melodies, hemmed-in lyrics, elegant production. The production was handled by Yan Wagner, who had already worked on Cannibale. For the mix, Calypso called on Yuksek very early on, convinced that he was THE person to mix this record. The intuition was right: he brings out the full breadth of APOCALYPSO's 10 tracks. "Frontal", as envisaged by Calypso, who takes it upon herself to place her voice at the heart of her ultra-complete compositions, and of a writing style that she embodies more than ever. Uncompromising and deeply exciting, the magnetic pop of Calypso Valois is as memorable as it is trend-averse.