Grazyna Bienkowski - On The Edge Of Sylvia | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Grazyna Bienkowski - On The Edge Of Sylvia
On The Edge Of Sylvia
Artist: Grazyna Bienkowski
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/27/2024
UPC: 3700398730813

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Mayflower
2. Poppies in July
3. Faun
4. Monologue at 4 Am
5. Mirror
6. Thorns
7. Unresolved
8. Do We ?
9. Unique
10. God Is a Field
11. Poppies in October
12. Edge

More Info:

Album composed as a literary B.O on 11 tracks. Grazyna's lyrics are imagined poetic responses to those of Sylvia Plath. The whole is an escape with and without words, where themes such as insomnia, the quest for self, seduction offer a look at the life of one woman in particular, but also of all women in the absolute. 6 songs (God is a Field / Mirror / Faun / Mayflower / Thorns / the Edge) punctuated by 5 instrumental tracks (Poppies in July / Poppies in October / Unresolved / Monologue at 4pm/ Unique) in trio or quartet with a jazz vein.