Michel Magne - Les Miserables (1982) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Les Miserables (1982)
Artist: Michel Magne
Format: CD


Label: DGGR
Rel. Date: 06/18/2021
UPC: 3700403513455

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Requiem de la Liberte (Final)
2. Nostalgie d'une Tendresse
3. Jour de Colere (Dies Irae)
4. Recueillement (Agnus Dei)
5. Theme Cosette et Valjean
6. L'Enterrement Lamarck
7. La rencontre
8. Theme du souvenir
9. La Chanson de Cosette
10. Nostalgie Les Miserables (Version I)
11. Requiem des Barricades
12. Theme du Mariage (Version I)
13. Le Destin de Valjean
14. La Promenade de Cosette (Version Russe)
15. Theme de Fantine
16. Nostalgie Les Miserables (Version II)
17. Theme du Mariage (Version II)
18. Requiem Miniature

More Info:

In 1981, the shooting of this film began, which broke the box office records of French cinema (fifty-six million francs). It was directed by a filmmaker who had not filmed for eleven years (Robert Hossein). The film's release was already scheduled for October 20, 1982, and immediately promised to be a major back-to-school event. For Michel Magne (already the composer of the soundtracks of Tontons Flingueurs, Fantomas, Un Singe en Hiver, etc...), the time was no longer for great post-romantic scents, nor for acid jazz, and even less for the pop provocations of his Jean Yanne years. The very subject of Les Miserables immediately imposes a solemnity, a depth of field, a feeling of elevation.