Sissoko Segal Parisien Peirani - Les Egares (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ta Nyé
2. Izao
3. Amenhotep
4. Orient Express
5. La Chanson Des Egarés
6. Esperanza
7. Dou
8. Nomad's Sky
9. Time Bum

More Info:

New quartet Sissoko Segal Parisien Peirani presents "Les Égarés" (The wandering), an album recorded by two virtuoso duos (Sissoko-Segal and Peirani-Parisien), who for years have excelled in the art of cross-fertilising sounds and transcending genres. Les Egare's is more than a record. It's play space, a locus of musical life, a poetic asylum inhabited by two duos: Ballake' Sissoko (kora) and Vincent Segal (cello) on the one hand and Vincent Peirani (accordion) and E'mile Parisien (sax) on the other. In the case of these magicians, 2 + 2 no longer makes 4, it makes 1. Because what they concoct is most definitely a unity of spirit, a single and fluid sound that disdains all forms of egotistical competitiveness and puts each participant at the service of a common musical good. Neither jazz, nor trad, nor chamber, nor avant-garde, but a bit of all of them, all at once, Les Egare's is the kind of album that makes the ear the king of all instruments, an album where virtuosity expresses itself in the art of complicity, where the simple and grandiose idea of listening to one another results in the birth of a splendid song with four parts. A record without solo voice that never stops singing. 'You walk without knowing where you're going, letting yourself drift and giving into the pleasure of being lost' sums up Vincent Segal.