Jean Heisser -Francois / Neuburger,Jean-Frederic - Mantra - Stockhausen | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Stockhausen: Introduction Et Formule
2. Stockhausen: Répétition Régulière
3. Stockhausen: Accent A la Fin
4. Stockhausen: Son « Normal »
5. Stockhausen: Gruppetto Autour D'une Note Centrale
6. Stockhausen: Trémolo
7. Stockhausen: Accord Marqué
8. Stockhausen: Accent Au Début
9. Stockhausen: Liaison Chromatique
10. Stockhausen: Staccato
11. Stockhausen: Répétition Irrégulière « Morse »
12. Stockhausen: Trille
13. Stockhausen: Sforzando (Fortepiano)
14. Stockhausen: Lien en Arpège
15. Stockhausen: Coda - Reprise de la Formule

More Info:

As with many of the composer's works, live instruments are combined with electronics in Karlheinz Stockhausen's Mantra. Written in 1970, the work is scored for two ring-modulated pianos. Each player is also equipped with a chromatic set of crotales (antique cymbals) and a wood block. A short-wave radio producing morse code or a magnetic tape recording of morse code can either be controlled by one of the pianists or by a separate performer. Mantra was written for the great piano duo of Alfons and Aloys Kontarsky. The pianists performed at the work's premiere and on it's first recording in 1971 for Deutsche Grammophon. This exciting new recording from Mirare features pianists Jean-Francois Heisser and Jean-Frederic Neuburger, accompanied by Serge Lemouton on electronics.