Anastasia Kobekina - Ellipses | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sollima: Fandango Per Violoncello Solo
2. Debussy: Sonata for Cello and Piano
3. Villa-Lobos: Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5, Aria for Cello and Guitar
4. De Fesch: Sicilienne Pour Violoncelle Baroque Et Clavecin
5. Fauré: Sicilienne Op. 78 for Cello and Piano
6. Von Paradis: Sicilienne, Transcription Pour Violoncelle Et Piano
7. Gaillard: Six Sonatas for the Bassoon or Violoncello - Sicilienne
8. Marais: Les Folies D'espagne, Transcription Pour Violoncelle Baroque Et Clavecin
9. Eschaich: La Follia Pour Violoncelle Solo
10. Matton: Détail Pour Violoncelle Baroque Et Clavecin
11. Kobekin: Gallardo Pour Violoncelle Et Tambourin

More Info:

Anastasia Kobekina suggests the history of the cello through ellipses, jumps in time between pieces from the 18th century, among the very first written for this instrument alone (Boccherini, Fesch, Galliard), and others from our time (Thierry Escaich, Jules Matton) which draw their writing processes and their sound palettes from the ancient repertoire. Whether it is a question of nostalgia, sometimes ironic, of homage or of intellectual and artistic transmission between composers, the compositions for cello are never born ex-nihilo. By returning to the sources of the Baroque era, composers write the present and the future of the cello. Anastasia Kobekina blurs the boundaries by building indescribable bridges between their so diverse writings.