Ricercar Consort & Philippe Pierlot - Buxtehude: Jesu Meines Lebens Leben Buxwv 62 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Jesu, Meines Lebens Leben, Buxwv 62
2. Fürwahr, Er Trug Unsere Krankheit Aus, Buxwv 31
3. Ich Bin Die Auferstehung Und Das Leben, Buxwv 44
4. Laudate Pueri Dominum, Buxwv 69
5. Befiehl Dem Engel, Daß Er Komm, Buxwv 10
6. Quemadmodum Desiderat Cervus, Buxwv 92
7. Herr, Ich Lasse Dich Nicht, Buxwv 36
8. Herzlich Lieb Hab Ich Dich, O Herr, Buxwv 41: No. 1, Versus. Herzlich Lieb Hab Ich Dich O Herr
9. Herzlich Lieb Hab Ich Dich, O Herr, Buxwv 41: No. 2, Versus. Es Ist Ja, Herr, Dein Geschenk Und Gab
10. Herzlich Lieb Hab Ich Dich, O Herr, Buxwv 41: No. 3, Versus. Ach Herr, Laß Dein' Lieb Engelein

More Info:

Four years after the superb 'Membra Jesu Nostri', the Ricercar Consort once again turns to Buxtehude. The majority of the cantatas in this recording are centred on Christ's Passion and Resurrection. With the both dramatic and comforting sounds of his cantatas, Buxtehude succeeded in shifting the focus from human suffering to divine help, thus giving people a foretaste of heavenly harmony and perfection.