J Bach .S. / Brunello / Galligioni - Sei Suonate A Cembalo Certato (2pk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

After mastering the Sonatas and Partitas, Mario Brunello continues his trilogy devoted to reinterpreting Bach's violin masterpieces on the violoncello piccolo. In this second volume he tackles the other great collection, the Sei Suonate a cembalo certato e violino solo (Six sonatas for concertato harpsichord and solo violin). Conceived in three parts, like sonatas for two treble instruments and continuo, these famous pieces appear transfigured here in a kaleidoscope of colors in which the violoncello piccolo intertwines with the keyboard, alternately harpsichord and organ, and with the bass doubled in turn by viola da gamba and cello - an accompaniment specifically suggested by one of the surviving copies of the sonatas.