Strange as Angels - Chrysta Bell Sings The Cure (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Three Imaginary Boys
2. Seventeen Seconds
3. A Forest
4. The Drowning Man
5. Charlotte Sometimes
6. One Hundred Years
7. The Walk
8. Dressing Up
9. A Night Like This
10. Just Like Heaven
11. Lullaby
12. Friday I'm in Love
13. Lost

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Post-Punk, New Wave, Goth - for over four decades The Cure created alternative music so powerful that it redefined the mainstream. They didn't just master genres, they transcended them. Throughout these varied styles the group maintained an aesthetic continuity, creating a world so vast and mysterious that there's room for other artists to explore it. And explore it he does on Strange as Angels, Marc Collin's new collection of reinvented Cure songs, sung by the ethereal Chrystabell. Produced, arranged and conceived by Nouvelle Vague co-founder Marc Collin, he has again woven repertoire, performance, and his uniquely forged arranging aesthetic into something authentically new. This is the first record Collin has devoted to one band and one vocalist.