Floki Sessions - Boots In Place - Coke Bottle [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Boots In Place
2. Mardi Gras Day
3. Black Apple
4. Everyone ; Everything
5. Jardim
6. Fall Right In
7. Mud Flap
8. Peace
9. Jazzamatazz
10. Pep Squad

More Info:

George Porter Jr. (The Meters), Eddie Roberts (The New Mastersounds), Robert Water (Greyboy Allstars), and Nikki Glaspie (The Nth Power) team up as some of the most revered contemporaries in the modern funk scene on the latest installment of 'Floki Sessions: Boots in Place.' The series hosts musicians at Floki Studios, located in the Fljót Valley on the mountainous Troll Peninsula in northern Iceland to create a platform for renowned musical artists around the world to share the inspiration, soul, and energy of Iceland. Here, artists can explore their passion on the edge of the arctic circle in a relaxed environment, surrounded by the striking natural beauty of the Icelandic coastline and state-of-the-art recording equipment. Produced by Eddie Roberts of The New Mastersounds, 'Floki Sessions: Boots in Place,' presents a broad range of vintage funk & soul inspired sounds explored through 10 brand new tracks featuring special guests that include Son Little, Big Chief Donal Harrison, Erica Falls (formerly Galactic) Lamar Williams Jr. (Trouble No More, The New Mastersounds & North Mississippi All-Stars), Tierinii Jackson (Southern Avenue), Eric "Benny" Bloom (Lettuce) and rising Chicago artist GreenTTea.