Brahms / Sage / Fouchenneret - Oeuvres Pour Piano A Q (2pk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Funereal variations, wild or melancholic waltzes, Hungarian dances with gypsy accents: this is an anthology of Brahmsian aesthetics that beautifully concludes the complete chamber music of the composer on B Records. Théo Fouchenneret and Éric Le Sage give all it's colors and contrasts to the too often underestimated repertoire of the four-hand piano. Théo Fouchenneret won First Prize at the Geneva International Competition in November 2018 before being named 'Instrumental Solo Discovery' of the year at the Victoires de la Musique Classique. The sensitivity and poetry of his touch but also the maturity of his interpretations are unanimously agreed to distinguish this young French pianist from other performers of his generation. Eric Le Sage is recognized as a musician of rare musical sensitivity, and is established as one of the leading pianists of his generation. He is a highly acclaimed performer of Schumann's piano music and of chamber music in general, and his deep interest in unknown works has earned him a catalogue of over 50 concertos.