Wookey, Michael - TrueLove $ Day | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. First Time Caller
2. Scarecrow
3. Ruled By You
4. My Handsome Father
5. Rock Me
6. Get Gone
7. Show Me What You Got
8. Can I Keep You
9. Go Drink Coffee
10. Oxford Bella
11. Goodbye Horses

More Info:

Truelove $ Day is the third album of Michael Wookey for our label. It's title is borrowed from a photo that one of his friends took when they were 16. The photo stayed framed on the walls of Michael's various apartments over the years, in London and Paris. In the photo we see a mysterious door, behind a shop, where the enigmatic title is written. After several albums Michael felt free enough to call upon this moment in his life when he was 16. Recorded between tours and several trips abroad (his native England, Iceland with his friends and Israel with his partner) Michael Wookey managed to compose 11 new songs both powerful and personal, with an intimate tone yet still orchestrated so the listener can appreciate the melodies effortlessly. This time the album was produced with childhood friend Peter Lyons (of Peter and Kerry), who was able to follow his musical desires from the start, Truelove $ Day is a new confirmation of the exceptional talent of Michael Wookey and of his potential to touch a wider audience.