Joe Bennett & The Sparkletones - What The Heck - The Complete Joe Bennett & The | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Black Slacks
2. Boppin' Rock Boogie
3. Penny Loafers and Bobby Sox
4. Rocket
5. Let's Go Rock ; Roll
6. Number One on My Love List
7. Cotton Pickin' Rocker
8. I Dig You Baby
9. Maybe Baby
10. Little Turtle
11. We've Had It
12. Do the Stop
13. Late Again
14. Late Again (Alternate Version)
15. Bayou Rock
16. Beautiful One
17. Boys Do Cry
18. Boys Do Cry (Alternate Version)
19. What the Heck
20. Are You from Dixie
21. Softly
22. No Esta Bien (She's a Fool)
23. La Misma Playa
24. Hully Gully Boy
25. Vaya Vaya (Lawdy, Lawdy)
26. Si Tuviera Un Martillo
27. La Hora
28. Kansas City
29. Memphis
30. De Nada
31. La Cancion Del Gato Tom (The Tom Cat Song)
32. Toodle Ooo
33. Osito de Trapo (The Teddy Bear Song)
34. Run Rabbit Run
35. Well Dressed Man
36. The King Is Coming Back
37. Rocket (Nat King Cole Show)
38. Black Slacks (Nat King Cole Show)

More Info:

-With this CD album 'What The Heck!' by Joe Bennett & The Sparkletones, Bear Family Recordsr presents the complete recordings of the early rockers from Spartanburg, South Carolina, a decade later one of the strongholds of Southern Rock. -They were all young teenagers when they made rock 'n' roll history in 1957 with Black Slacks, a true rock smash and chart success!