Jovanovic / Ensemble Serene Destination - Wirbel Der Zeit | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Slobodan Jovanovic was born in 1977 in Pancevo, Serbia. He studied harpsichord and clavichord with Robert Hill and basso continuo with Michael Behringer in Freiburg i. Br. In Karlsruhe he studied fortepiano and chamber music with Kristian Nyquist. He is also trained as a professional organist. Alongside harpsichordists Colin Tilney and Huguette Dreyfus, he attended various master classes as a scholarship holder, as well as this he perfected his basso continuo under Jesper Boje Christensen. His dedicated exploration of the historical repertoire for these instruments and his deep commitments to 20th and 21st century works are documented in numerous concerts and on many recordings. On his newest release, he presents a selection of works that he himself composed.