Colosseum - Live In Germany (incl. DVD) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live In Germany (incl. DVD)
Artist: Colosseum
Format: CD


Label: Repertoire
Rel. Date: 10/08/2021
UPC: 4009910140321

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Walking In The Park
2. The Machine Demands A Sacrifice
3. Take Me Back To Doomsday
4. Tanglewood '63
5. Radio Intro
6. Walking In The Park
7. Butty's Blues
8. Valentyne Suite
9. Lost Angeles
10. Downhill And Shadows
11. Tanglewood '63
12. The Machine Demands A Sacrifice/Drum solo
13. Walking In The Park
14. The Machine Demands A Sacrifice
15. Take Me Back To Doomsday
16. Tanglewood '63

More Info:

Whenever Colosseum toured Germany in their early days, one of the most important engagements was an appearance on the top TV rock show Beat Club. It gave them a chance to play live in front of a studio audience and reach millions of viewers, which helped establish their enduring fanbase. Performances captured in the Bremen TV studios are among the Colosseum classics on this exciting new 2CD/DVD set. Here is the band led by genius drummer Jon Hiseman featuring James Litherland, Dave Greenslade, Clem Clempson, Mark Clarke, Chris Farlowe and Dick Heckstall-Smith, with a guest appearance by Barbara Thompson on flute. See and hear them storm through 'Walking In The Park', 'The Machine Demands A Sacrifice', 'Take Me Back To Doomsday', and 'Tanglewood '63' from Beat Club, and revel in powerful performances such as the epic 'Valentyne Suite' and 'Lost Angeles' from their concerts in Frankfurt and Vienna. Complete with liner notes by Repertoire's Chris Welch and interviews with band members, this is another essential album for all Colosseum and Prog Rock fans. 2CD + Bonus DVD NTSC 0