Colosseum - Live At Rockpalast 2003 - 2CD+DVD | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live At Rockpalast 2003 - 2CD+DVD
Artist: Colosseum
Format: CD


Label: Repertoire
Rel. Date: 01/27/2023
UPC: 4009910144923

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Come Right Back
2. Introduction: Jon Hiseman
3. No Pleasin'
4. Hard Time Rising
5. Those About to Die
6. Tomorrow's Blues
7. I Could Tell You Tales
8. Introduction: Jon Hiseman
9. The Valentyne Suite
10. Drum Solo
11. Lost Angeles
12. In the Heat of the Night
13. Come Right Back
14. Introduction: Jon Hiseman
15. No Pleasin'
16. Hard Time Rising
17. Those About to Die
18. Tomorrow's Blues
19. I Could Tell You the Tales
20. Introduction: Jon Hiseman
21. The Valentyne Suite
22. Drum Solo
23. Lost Angeles
24. In the Heat of the Night

More Info:

Colosseum's complete 2003 Viersen Jazz Festival performance. A chance to sit back and enjoy the "reunion era" Colosseum live on stage at the 2003 Viersen Jazz Festival in Germany as they perform tracks from Tomorrow's Blues and Bread & Circuses alongside early classics. Broadcast on German TV's Rockpalast in edited form, here is their complete and unabridged Viersen concert on disc and on DVD for the first time! Recorded during founder member Dick Heckstall-Smith's final illness, world renowned saxophonist the late Barbara Thompson (Jubiaba, Paraphernalia) steps in. The result is a powerful performance from Barbara, Clem Clempson (guitar), Dave Greenslade (keyboards), Mark Clarke (bass), Chris Farlowe (vocals) and bandleader Jon Hiseman (drums). Alongside newer material including 'Hard Times Rising' and 'No Pleasin', the ensemble revisit their Prog roots with a captivating rendition of 'The Valentyne Suite' and an epic 'Lost Angeles'. 'In The Heat Of The Night' gives full rein to Farlowe's mastery of the blues as Colosseum reinterpret Ray Charles' original with some note-bending licks from Clem and Barbara's sultry sax underpinning the closing number. The DVD also includes an interview with Jon Hiseman in which he explores the band's musical complexity and continuing popularity in light of their decision to reform in 1994, making this beautifully packaged 2CD/DVD presentation a must for all Colosseum fans. As Hiseman explains: "You have to feed this creature. If you don't feed it, it dies. Also, you can't make it do, what it doesn't want to do. "