Michael Sagmeister - Story Board | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Story Board
Artist: Michael Sagmeister
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/03/2022
UPC: 4013429116142

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Lay Down Your Head
2. Don't Stop Dreaming
3. Vampire Dance Night
4. If Someone Broke Your Heart
5. Time to Mix It Up
6. Open Minded
7. Handshake
8. Certain Memories
9. Night in Tunisia
10. Make Me Feel Good
11. Fischer's Claire
12. Lockdown
13. Uppercut
14. This Masquerade
15. Countdown

More Info:

With STORY BOARD, fusion guitarist Michael Sagmeister has opened a new chapter in his virtually inexhaustible creativity and productive power. The musical plot of this work is as follows: The master himself oversees each chord, each solo, each baseline, and each groove. Because for the first time, Michael Sagmeister has not only recorded the guitar parts, but also took on the bass, keyboard, drums, and the programming of the percussion. And it's so convincing and impressive, that one just wants to hear more of it. His musical dialogues are enhanced in some passages by Antonella Dorio, whose vocal sound collages integrate seamlessly into the musical tapestry created by Sagmeister. On STORY BOARD, this wizard of the strings has added to his, so far, almost inexhaustible repertoire with eleven of his own compositions and three arrangements - including a wonderful tribute to Dizzy Gillespie's "Night in Tunisia". The result is a fiery fusion album chock-full of musical intensity, playful virtuosity and artistic creativity. So we can state once again: The only thing that doesn't surprise us with Michael Sagmeister is that he continues to surprise us.