Un Drame Musical Instantane - Rideau | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. M'enfin
2. Rideau!
3. La Critique
4. Pas Besoin D'esperer Pour Entrependre Ni de Reussir Pour Perseverer
5. Tunnel Sous la Manche
6. La Peur Du Vide
7. Legitime Defense
8. Le Directeuer Paeira Pour Ses Crimes

More Info:

Rideau! Was Un Drame Musical Instantane's second album, originally released in 1980 on the group's own GRRR label. Since it's creation in 1976, featuring Jean-Jacques BirgAc, Bernard Vitet and Francis Gorgec, the group has decided to promote collective musical creation, co-signing their albums, which they consider as artworks in themselves, or their live shows which they try to renew every time they play. Un Drame borrowed their sources from rock (synthetizer player Birge and guitarist Gorge, both authors of the album, Defense de); jazz (trumpeter Vitet who founded the first free jazz band in France, together with FranAois Tusques, as well as Michel Portal who played with many American and European jazzmen); classical modern music; as well as movies or world news; they were the first in France to give a new impetus to live music on silent films. Birge and Gorge also recorded a duo album that was mentioned on the infamous Nurse With Wound list, Defense De. On Rideau, you will hear their wild mix of styles, a very original, unclassifiable, inventive music, which drifts from jazz to electronic music and contemporary music. Remastered in 2016 and with a lot of bonus tracks, amongst them the track that appeared on United Dairies' compilation album "In Fractured Silence" for the first time in it's full length!