Sandro Roy - Exploration | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Sandro Roy
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 4014063161925

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Armando's Rhumba
2. Double Jeu
3. Song for Kirkland
4. Samba para guitarra
5. Funky Unity
6. Our love is here to stay
7. Impressions
8. Beija flor
9. The man I love
10. Alfie
11. This Song is for you
12. Spain
13. Funky in e'
14. Exploration
15. Fantaisie pour violin et orchestre
16. Ballade Irlandaise

More Info:

Sandro Roy - Exploration - At the highest musical level, Sandro Roy combines gipsy swing, breathtaking improvisation, technical brilliance and a tone full of charm and warmth. - Sandro Roy fuses the horizons of classical music and jazz on his violin to create an unrivalled aesthetic and virtuoso style. At the highest musical level, he is able to combine the gipsy swing of his ancestors, breathtaking improvisation, technical brilliance and a tone full of charm and warmth in his violin playing. Despite his almost youthful age, Roy can already look back on a long musical career with concerts at renowned festivals and solo appearances with prestigious big bands and orchestras in major concert halls. With his new album he continues his musical odyssey, navigating the possibilities between Gypsy Swing, Modern Jazz, and Classical music. Exploration is Sandro Roy's most mature and cohesive album, showcasing the virtuoso on violin and guitar in all his facets and artistic expressions. It leaves an incredible desire to immediately replay the album again and again. Sandro Roy is considered one of the most promising young classical and jazz violinists in the world. The artist released his debut album Where I Come From in 2015. Since then, the exceptional artist has been highly praised in the press and has played at festivals in Europe, the USA and Asia. These have included solo appearances with the NDR Big Band, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and the National Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Prague. In 2019, Sandro Roy played a concert as a soloist with the Munich Radio Orchestra under the motto "Gypsy goes Classic" in the sold-out Prinzregententheater in Munich, which was broadcast live on BR Klassik. Other highlights included television appearances on ZDF Morgenmagazin, a live show on BBC Radio and a sold-out concert at the legendary Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club London together with Jermaine Landsberger and Roby Lakatos. In the same season, he made his solo debut with the Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra Amsterdam, where he performed Bach and Ravel's Tzigane.