Dub Syndicate - Mellow & Colly (W/Cd) (Exp) (Can) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dub Syndicate - Mellow & Colly (W/Cd) (Exp) (Can)
Mellow & Colly (W/Cd) (Exp) (Can)
Artist: Dub Syndicate
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 4015698016642

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Lion King (Feat. U Brown)
2. Patient Man
3. Breath of Fresh Air
4. Mellow ; Colly
5. God Is a Man (Feat. Junior Reid)
6. Jah Rasta (Feat. Big Youth)
7. Sound Clash
8. Country Man Talk (Feat. Ranking Joe ; Ansel Cridland)
9. Patient Man-Riddim-Demo (Overdubbed By Dubmatix)
10. Mellow ; Colly-Riddim-Demo (Overdubbed By Dubmatix)
11. God Is a Man-Riddim-Demo (Overdubbed By Dubmatix)
12. Breath of Fresh Air-Riddim-Demo (Jamaican Original)
13. Jah Rasta-Riddim Demo (Jamaican Original)
14. God Is a Man (Dubvisionist Dub)

More Info:

The one and only Dub Syndicate album mixed by Overton "Scientist" Brown comes as an official reissue in an expanded limited collector's edition! Originally released as catalogue number Lion & Roots 001 in 1998 on Style Scott's own label, here's the expanded and remastered collector's limited edition. The longplayer Mellow & Colly is timeless and should not be missed in any Dub Syndicate collection or serious reggae selection. It is also the crucial half of Style Scott's two-album "Scientist Vs. Sherwood Soundclash" project that started his Lion & Roots label in 1998. The other half, entitled Fear of a Green Planet, was already reissued late 2023 on Echo Beach. Featuring the original eight tracks and expanded with another five tracks taken from the completely unreleased Jamaican session demo tapes - three of those lately overdubbed by Jesse King from Canada, better known as Dubmatix! Also featuring U Brown, Junior Reid, Big Youth, Ranking Joe, and Ansel Cridland.