Faust - 1971-1974 (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

1971-1974 (Box)
Artist: Faust
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/22/2022
UPC: 4015698964608

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. * Faust
2. Why Don't You Eat Carrots
3. Meadow Meal
4. Miss Fortune
5. * So Far
6. It's a Rainy Day, Sunshine Girl
7. On the Way to Abamäe
8. No Harm
9. So Far
10. Mamie Is Blue
11. I've Got My Car and My TV
12. Picnic on a Frozen River
13. Me Lack Space
14. ... in the Spirit
15. * the Faust Tapes
16. Several Hands on Our Piano
17. Don't!
18. Flashback Caruso
19. Voices and Trumpets and All
20. J'ai Mal Aux Dents
21. Beim Nächsten Ton Ist Es
22. Two Drums, Bass, Organ
23. Dr Schwitters Intro
24. Several Hands on Our Piano (Continued)
25. Beam Me Up, Scotty
26. Elerimomuvid
27. Dr Schwitters (Continued)
28. Have a Good Time, Everybody
29. Above and Under Our Piano
30. Hermanns Lament
31. Donnerwetter
32. Was Ist Hier Los?
33. Rudolf Der Pianist
34. Ricochets
35. I've Heard That One Before
36. Watch Your Step
37. Under Our Piano Again
38. Fluid Chorus
39. Stretch Out Time
40. Der Baum
41. Chère Chambre
42. * Faust IV
43. Krautrock
44. The Sad Skinhead
45. Jennifer
46. Just a Second / Picnic on a Frozen River, Deuxième Tableau
47. Giggy Smile
48. Lauft... Heisst Das, Es Läuft Oder Es Kommt Bald?... Läuft!
49. It's a Bit of a Pain
50. * Punkt
51. Morning Land
52. Crapolino
53. Knochentanz
54. Fernlicht
55. Juggernaut
56. SCHÖN Rund
57. Prends Ton Temps
58. * Momentaufnahme I
59. Naja
60. Flaflas
61. Es Ist Wieder Da
62. Mechanika
63. Weird Sounds Sound Bizarre
64. Karotten
65. Rémaj7
66. Fin de Face
67. Vorsatz
68. Acouphènes
69. Interlude 1
70. Juni
71. Dadalibal
72. Bonne Soupe Au Fromage
73. RÜCKWÄRTS Durch Die Drehtür
74. Momentaufnahme II
75. Danach
76. Gegensprechanlage
77. Lampe Am, TÜR Zu, Leute Rein!
78. Purzelbaum Mit Anschubsen
79. Tête-A-Tête Im Schredder
80. Dampf
81. Testbildhauer
82. I Am... An Artist
83. Wir Wollen Mehr Volumen Kriegen
84. Arrampicarsi Sul Vesuvio
85. ... Und Alles Durcheinander
86. The Fear of Missing Out
87. Ma Trompette
88. As-Tu Vu Mon Ombre?
89. * Two Singles
90. Lieber Herr Deutschland
91. Baby
92. So Far
93. It's a Bit of a Pain

More Info:

Limited eight CD box set. Few bands have been as innovative, influential or as irrepressible as Faust - the way they revolutionized the history of music in the space of just four years puts them right up there with The Velvet Underground. What began in a Hamburg (Sternschanze) bunker in 1970 would send shockwaves around the world. This box is the first virtually complete collection of Faust works from the years 1971-1974. In addition to the debut album, it includes the 1972 album So Far, the legendary 1973 Virgin UK release The Faust Tapes, Faust IV and, for the first time ever, the mythical, so-called "Munich album" Punkt, which Faust recorded at Giorgio Moroder's Musicland Studios in 1974. For one reason or another, this last album never saw the light of day - until now. The bonus albums Momentaufnahme I and Momentaufnahme II also feature unreleased material, simultaneously affording us a fascinating glimpse of Faust's creativity in their Wümme studio phase. Even 50 years (or perhaps all the more so) after they took their first musical steps in a bunker near Hamburg's Sternschanze station, Faust still sound revolutionary, timeless, irrepressible and, above all, unique. Mastered from the original tapes.