Coronatus - Atmosphere | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Coronatus
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/18/2022
UPC: 4028466912404

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Intro
2. Justice in the Sky
3. To the Gods of Wind ; Sun
4. Firedance
5. The Distance
6. Williwaw
7. Time of the Raven
8. The Swarm
9. Keeper of Souls
10. Big City Life
11. Intro
12. Justice in the Sky
13. To the Gods of Wind ; Sun
14. Firedance
15. The Distance
16. Williwaw
17. Time of the Raven
18. The Swarm
19. Keeper of Souls
20. Big City Life

More Info:

The band always had a strong affinity to topics dealing with nature, and Coronatus' 10th studio album "Atmosphere" is no exception. This new record is a concept album in a very wide sense, since some of the songs deal with a special part of our nature, namely atmospheric phenomena or things and processes related to it: Like the weather, for example, which often reflects a special mood as well. This includes saying things like "I am as right as rain" if you are feeling well. Or think of birds like ravens, doves, or eagles, which often have a strong and certain meaning to different folks. The new songs also deal with our speech, which often uses metaphors out of a vocabulary describing atmospheric phenomena, i. e. , "it hit us like lightning". This shows the overwhelming importance of the atmosphere in our daily life. On the other hand, some songs deal with the ambiguity of the word atmosphere since it also refers to moods or feelings, among others. The atmosphere surrounds and connects us in an actual as well as a spiritual sense, and no life is imaginable without it. This might be a trivial statement, however, Coronatus wants you to remember to think about what is often taken for granted, but unfortunately and as sad as it sounds, nothing is guaranteed anymore nowadays. Musically this album turned out to be more varied than ever. There are of course typical Coronatus songs with bombastic orchestral arrangements ("To The Gods Of Wind & Sun", "Williwaw", "Justice In The Sky", "The Distance") or songs with strong folk influences ("Keeper Of Souls", "The Swarm") as well as medieval influences ("Time Of The Raven"). But Coronatus also explored other exotic musical influences ("Firedance", "Big City Life"). Moni Francis, a very experienced rock voice, joined the band, and her counterpart, Leni Eitrich, enriches those new songs with her full and warm mezzo soprano. This combination is unique again, but at the same time consistent with Coronatus' proven concept of featuring two different female voices.