Thornbridge - Daydream Illusion [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Come on in!
2. Daydream Illusion
3. Kingdom of Starlight
4. I Am the Storm
5. Sacrifice
6. Island of My Memories
7. Send Me a Light
8. Bird of Salvation
9. Final War
10. My Last Desire
11. Lost on the Dark Side

More Info:

In contrast to the two previous albums that were more on the heavy side, "Daydream Illusion" is a bit more melancholic and magical, which is also reflected in the vocals that are less aggressive and cleaner on this album. Special attention was paid to catchy melodies and lyrics, and for the first time a ballad made it onto an Thornbridge album. The concept album tells the story of a boy who tries to save his dream world and it's characters from the destruction and violence he is confronted with in his real life in the form of questionable and inhumane 'healing methods' and surgeries in a mental asylum set in the early Victorian era.