Kill Star Black Mark Dead Hand Pierced Heart - Kill Ritual | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. By the Hand of God
2. The Whore of War
3. 7 Knives
4. I Am the Night
5. The Smell of Death
6. Get in Line
7. The Devil, the Mist, the Flame

More Info:

Well, here we go again, gang - another Kill Ritual album is headed your way! After 2 releases during the COVID shitshow in the form of "The Opaque And The Divine" and "Thy Will Be Done", Kill Ritual as usual just kept grinding the gears and focused on making another slab of metal that touches on everything they enjoy and love about the genre: Melodies, rocking riffs, dynamic songwriting, speed, power and just that fist in the air approach we all want to hear. Most of the material was written before the release of the "Thy Will Be Done" EP, which utilized some material left over from the "Opaque" sessions and has a lot of tie-ins via the writing style. A little darker, a little heavier, a little more epic in approach, while retaining the melodic side the band have always had. As Kill Ritual were in a pretty good headspace during the whole world-on-hold bullshit, they made sure to embrace the atmosphere of the time and wrote material to reflect that."Get In Line" and "The Smell Of Death" definitely touch on that feeling of being controlled and the media lies, while "The Whore Of War" and "By The Hand Of God" reflects on the human race and it's never ending quests to force their will on others through war and religion. From the outstanding cover art by Nathan Thomas Milliner to the pounding mix from Mr. Andy LaRocque "Kill Star Black Mark Dead Hand Pierced Heart" is another positive step forward for the band and what they are trying to achieve.