Deep Purple - Total Abandon: Australia 99 (W/Cd) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Limited edition includes CD. Total Abandon was recorded in April 1999 in Melbourne while the mighty Deep Purple was touring Australia. With the Mk VII power line-up consisting of Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Paice (drums), Jon Lord (keyboard) and Steve Morse (guitar) the band hit the stage in top form. Besides classics such as "Perfect Strangers," "Highway Star" and "Smoke On The Water," the performance features songs from Deep Purple's first few albums with Morse. Gillan is in fine voice while Morse and Lord offer up sensational solos throughout. The 12-track collection showcases the band's unique musicianship in the live setting and reinforces once more why Deep Purple truly belongs in the canon of the masters of rock.