Albert Hammond - Body of Work | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Don't Bother Me Babe
2. Shake a Bone
3. Gonna Save the World
4. Both Ways
5. Like They Do Across the River
6. Somebody’s Child
7. Knocking on Your Door
8. Young Llewelyn
9. Gonna Be Alright
10. Let It Go
11. The American Flag
12. Bella Blue
13. Anything You Want Me To
14. Looking Back
15. Another Heart to Break
16. Living in the Universe
17. Goodbye LA

More Info:

Albert Hammond is one of the most prolific, versatile songwriters and performers of his or any generation. His earliest solo hits include “It Never Rains in Southern California” and “The Free Electric Band.” His contributions to popular music (writing and and/or contributing to hit songs by Tina Turner, Whitney Houston, Willie Nelson and Julio Iglesias, Diana Ross, Starship, The Hollies, Joe Cocker, Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin) across genres and generations.

Albert’s most recent releases include “ “Legend II,” and “In Symphony," all celebrations of his storied songbook with new interpretations of his most emblematic compositions… “The Air That I Breathe,” “One Moment in Time,” “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now,” and “When I Need You” (amongst many others).

Body of Work is an all new, original, and essential addition to this iconic canon.

Written during a time of tumultuous change, Body of Work is the moment a master songsmith takes a step back to reflect on the world:

"This is the first step I had to take and the album is what I discovered about me and all of us once I started here says Albert. I can feel the discomfort and impatience in it. That’s just the honest feeling when the world changes for you from Oasis to desert, from beauty to chaos… freedom to fences."

From gutsy opener “Don’t Bother Me Babe” through the wistful “Looking Back” and closing with the reflective “Goodbye LA,” Body of Work is an album for the ages, crafted with 50 years of words, experience, and wisdom.