Caedeous - Malum Supplicium | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Caedeous - Malum Supplicium
Malum Supplicium
Artist: Caedeous
Format: CD


Label: MDD
Rel. Date: 07/14/2023
UPC: 4042564229424

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Scalas Ad Inferos
2. Cruxis Inferni
3. In Flamma Peribimus
4. Maledictio Animae
5. Pandemonium
6. Obscura Ascensionis
7. Pergame Altare
8. Abominatio Alchimiae
9. Malum Supplicium
10. Scalas Ad Inferos (Orchestral)
11. Cruxis Inferni (Orchestral)
12. In Flamma Peribimus (Orchestral)
13. Maledictio Animae (Orchestral)
14. Pandemonium (Orchestral)
15. Obscura Ascensionis (Orchestral)
16. Pergame Altare (Orchestral)
17. Abominatio Alchimiae (Orchestral)
18. Malum Supplicium (Orchestral)

More Info:

3rd longplayer of portuguese band. Symphonic Black Metal Masterpiece feat. mezzo sopranist Rosmerta. Double CD incl a orchestral version of the album!

The Portuguese Caedeous present with "Malum Supplicium" their third longplayer. It is, as with the two predecessors, a concept album, which thematically tells horror stories inspired by Lovecraft, Barker and Alighierie's works. The eternal struggle between good and evil, angels and demons, heaven and hell.

The oppulent compositions of mastermind Paulo J. Mendes provide the necessary musical space for the concept and mercilessly unfold their effect in a wall of merciless black metal blast beats and a symphonic sound wall. In the meantime, Mendes has managed to gather a handsome line-up around him. Not only Annihilator bassist Rich Grey is a session musician on this project, but also mezzo-soprano Rosmerta, who makes her Caedeous debut on this album, is part of the band's lineup.

Malum Supplicum was mixed and mastered by Rich Gray at Gray Matter Audio Studios in Soham, England and is released as a double CD! In addition to the regular album, the second CD contains the complete work in an orchestral version, which completes the musical vision of the band!

Caedeous - Malum Supplicium