Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Fanfare: The Emerson, Lake & Palmer Box | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Fanfare: The Emerson, Lake & Palmer Box
Artist: Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/11/2021
UPC: 4050538293067

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Barbarian
2. Take a Pebble
3. Knife-Edge
4. Lucky Man
5. Tracks Taken from the Album Emerson, Lake ;Palmer (1970)
6. Tarkus:
7. I. Eruption
8. II. Stones of Years
9. III. Iconoclast
10. IV. Mass
11. V. Manticore
12. VI. Battlefield
13. VII. Aquatarkus
14. Bitches Crystal
15. A Time and a Place
16. Tracks Taken from the Album Tarkus (1971)
17. Promenade (Part 1
18. The Gnome
19. Promenade (Part 2)
20. The Hut of Baba Yaga (Part 1)
21. The Curse of Baba Yaga
22. The Hut of Baba Yaga (Part 2)
23. The Great Gates of Kiev
24. Nutrocker
25. * Tracks Taken from the Album Pictures at An Exhibition (1971)
26. The Endless Enigma (Part 1)
27. From the Beginning
28. Living Sin
29. Hoedown
30. Abaddon's Bolero
31. * Tracks Taken from the Album Trilogy (1972)
32. Jerusalem
33. Still... You Turn Me on
34. Karn Evil 9 1st Impression - Part 1
35. Karn Evil 9 1st Impression - Part 2
36. Toccata
37. * Tracks 1-4 Taken from the Album Brain Salad Surgery (1973), 5 from Welcome Back, My Friends, to the Show That Never Ends - Lad
38. Fanfare for the Common Man
39. Pirates
40. Tank
41. Tracks Taken from the Album Works Volume 1 (1977)
42. Peter Gunn Theme
43. C'est la Vie
44. Watching Over You
45. I Believe in Father Christmas
46. Honky Tonk Train Blues
47. For You
48. Canario
49. * Tracks 1-3 Taken from the Album Works Live (1993), 4 ; 5 from Works Volume 2 (1977), 5 ; 6 from Love Beach (1978)
50. Farewell to Arms
51. Affairs of the Heart
52. Romeo and Juliet
53. Daddy
54. Hand of Truth
55. Tiger in a Spotlight
56. * Tracks 1-3 Taken from the Album Black Moon (1992), 4 ; 5 from in the Hot Seat (1994), 6 from Then ; Now (1998)

More Info:

Legendary progressive rock giants Emerson, Lake & Palmer were formed in 1970 by the brilliant keyboard virtuoso Keith Emerson, gifted singer / composer / guitarist Greg Lake and dynamic drummer / percussionist Carl Palmer. Torchbearers of the progressive rock sound, ELP jointly created the super-group concept and are among the most important bands in the history of rock music. They blended musical dedication and showmanship with tremendous energy, and helped to broaden the audience for the genre from hundreds of thousands into tens of millions. ELP were one the most commercially successful rock bands of the 1970s, their first 7 album releases making the U.K. Top 10 and U.S. Top 20 album charts. Despite the tragic deaths of Keith Emerson and Greg Lake in 2016, their amazing and inspirational music very much lives on. This lavishly packaged, limited edition, rigid box set showcases the immense musical talents of Keith Emerson, Greg Lake & Carl Palmer, and contains a wealth of ELP audio and visual treasure, from 1970 to 1997. Includes: ?The remastered 11 classic original ELP albums (1970-94), on CD, with original sleeve artwork reproduced ?Previously unreleased, gatefold, triple vinyl LP album ?Previously unreleased live CD albums ?Audio Blu-Ray, containing the stereo 5:1 and surround sound mixes of 4 albums ?Remastered 7 singles with reproduced original sleeve artwork ?Deluxe, hardback 12 book with band photos and extensive notes, featuring quotes from Keith Emerson, Greg Lake & Carl Palmer ?Reprinted original 1970 promo poster, 1972 promo brochure, 1974 and 1992 tour programmes ?Metal & enamel ELP logo pin badge