Saxon - Crusader: Remastered | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Crusader Prelude (2009 Remastered Version)
2. Crusader (2009 Remastered Version)
3. A Little Bit of What You Fancy (2009 Remastered Version)
4. Sailing to America (2009 Remastered Version)
5. Set Me Free (2009 Remastered Version)
6. Just Let Me Rock (2009 Remastered Version)
7. Bad Boys (Like to Rock 'N' Roll) [2009 Remastered Version]
8. Do It All for You (2009 Remastered Version)
9. Rock City (2009 Remastered Version)
10. Run for Your Lives (2009 Remastered Version)
11. Borderline (Kaley Studios Demo)
12. Helter Skelter (Kaley Studios Demo)
13. Crusader (Kaley Studios Demo)
14. Do It All for You (Kaley Studios Demo)
15. Sailing to America (Kaley Studios Demo)
16. Set Me Free (Kaley Studios Demo)
17. Just Let Me Rock (Kaley Studios Demo)
18. Do It All for You (Intro) / Run for Your Lives [Kaley Studios Demo]
19. Living for the Weekend (Outtake Writing Session)

More Info:

Originally released on 16th April 1984, Saxon’s sixth album was produced by Kevin Beamish at the legendary Sound City Studios, in Los Angeles. It featured the bands firs recorded cover song, a version of the Sweet’s ‘Set Me Free’ and the singles’ Sailing To America’, ‘Just Let me Rock’ and ‘Do It All For You’. Crusader was also the second album to feature drummer Nigel Glockler, who has remained a permanent member of Saxon to this day. This version includes early working versions of some of the songs featured on the album and also the songs ‘Borderline’ and ‘Helter Skelter’ that didn’t make the final track listing of Crusader.