The Kinks - Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One [Deluxe 2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Contenders (2020 Stereo Remaster)
2. Strangers (2020 Stereo Remaster)
3. Denmark Street (2020 Stereo Remaster)
4. Get Back in Line (2020 Stereo Remaster)
5. Lola (2020 Stereo Remaster)
6. Top of the Pops (2020 Stereo Remaster)
7. The Moneygoround (2020 Stereo Remaster)
8. This Time Tomorrow (2020 Stereo Remaster)
9. A Long Way from Home (2020 Stereo Remaster)
10. Rats (2020 Stereo Remaster)
11. Apeman (2020 Stereo Remaster)
12. Powerman (2020 Stereo Remaster)
13. Got to Be Free (2020 Stereo Remaster)
14. Lola (Mono Single Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
15. Apeman (UK Mono Single Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
16. Rats (Mono Single Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
17. Powerman (Mono Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
18. Apeman (Alternate Version, Stereo) (2020 - Remaster)


1. The Contenders (Instrumental Demo) [2020 - Remaster]
2. Strangers (2020 Stereo Remaster)
3. Anytime (2020 - Remaster)
4. The Good Life (2012 Alternate Mix)
5. Get Back in Line (Live Version) [2020 - Remaster]
6. Lola (Stereo) [2020 - Remaster] - By Ray Davies & Band, The Danish National Chamber Orchestra & The Danish National V
7. Top of the Pops (2020 Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
8. The Moneygoround (Alternate Version, Mono) (2020 - Remaster)
9. This Time Tomorrow (Alternate Take, 2020 Mix) [2020 - Remaster]
10. A Long Way from Home (Live, Austin City Limits, 2006) [2020 - Remaster]
11. Rats (2020 Mix) [2020 - Remaster]
12. Apeman (US Mono Single Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
13. Powerman (2020 Mix) [2020 - Remaster]
14. Marathon (Edit, from The Long Distance Piano Player) ( 2020 - Remaster)
15. Got to Be Free (Edit from The Long Distance Piano Player) [2020 - Remaster]

More Info:

THE KINKS LOLA VERSUS POWERMAN AND THE MONEYGOROUND, PART ONE NEW DELUXE BOX SET ‘Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One’ is the eighth studio album by The Kinks, one of the most influential rock acts of all time, and was recorded and released in 1970. A concept album, it is a satirical appraisal of the music industry, including song publishers, unions, the press, accountants, business managers, and life on the road. This classic album appeared during a transitional period for the Kinks, and was a critical and commercial success. This set is a deluxe, 50th anniversary hardback book 2CD of that album, containing several previously unreleased track versions. Produced in association with The Kinks, with audio & visual content curated by Ray Davies. Contains the original album new remaster from original HD master tapes plus alternate mono / stereo versions & mixes, new remixes, live and film tracks.. Extended booklet with notes, new band quotes, rare photos & memorabilia. Features the hit singles ‘Lola’ & ‘Apeman’.


Pack Shot