Undertones - West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of [Clear Vinyl] (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of [Clear Vinyl] (Gate)
Artist: Undertones
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/26/2021
UPC: 4050538691542

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)
2. Male Model
3. Hypnotised
4. Billy's Third
5. The Way Girls Talk
6. True Confessions
7. Wednesday Week
8. (She's a) Runaround
9. There Goes Norman
10. Teenage Kicks
11. Tearproof
12. Jump Boys
13. The Love Parade (Single Version)
14. Soul Seven
15. Girls Don't Like It
16. You're Welcome
17. Listening in
18. Jimmy Jimmy
19. When Saturday Comes
20. Julie Ocean (7" Version)
21. My Perfect Cousin
22. Family Entertainment
23. Beautiful Friend
24. I Know a Girl
25. Get Over You (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)
26. Girls That Don't Talk
27. Forever Paradise
28. Here Comes the Summer (Single Version)
29. It's Going to Happen!
30. Bittersweet

More Info:

West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of, compiled by The Undertones, features 7 top 40 hits (including 4 top 20s): "Teenage Kicks," "My Perfect Cousin," "Here Comes The Summer," "Jimmy Jimmy," "You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)," "Wednesday Week," "It's Going To Happen" plus the Kevin Shields remix of "Get Over You" plus tracks from their 4 original studio albums: The Undertones (1979), Hypnotised (1980), Positive Touch (1981) and The Sin Of Pride (1983). Gatefold colored vinyl 2LP-set with 12 page insert featuring sleeve notes by Undertones bassist Michael Bradley and Mick Houghton, author of the book Fried & Justified: Hits, Myths, Break-Ups and Breakdowns in the Record Business 1978-98. Also includes previously unseen band photos. Mastered from HD master sources, under the supervision of Undertones guitarist Damian O'Neill. Sleeve concept by The Undertones, based on The Rolling Stones Aftermath cover - an important influence