Popol Vuh - Vol 2: Acoustic & Ambient Spheres (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Vol 2: Acoustic & Ambient Spheres (Uk)
Artist: Popol Vuh
Format: Vinyl


Label: BMG INT'L
Rel. Date: 11/26/2021
UPC: 4050538694376

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Der Tod Des Cobra Verde
2. Nachts: Schnee
3. Der Marktplatz
4. Eine Andere Welt
5. Grab Der Mutter
6. Om Mani Padme Hum 4
7. Sieh Nicht Überm Meer Ist's
8. Hab' Mut. Bis Dass Die Nacht Mit Ruh' Und Stille Kommt
9. Om Mani Padme Hum 4 (Piano Version)
10. * LP 2: Agape-Agape Love-Love - Album Title (Not a Track)
11. Hand in Hand
12. They Danced, They Laughed, As of Old
13. Love, Life, Death
14. The Christ Is Near
15. Behold, the Drover Summonds
16. Agape-Agape
17. Why Do I Still Sleep
18. Circledance
19. * LP3: Coeur de Verre (Ost Heart of Glass) - Album Title (Not a Track)
20. Engel Der Gegenwart
21. Blätter Aus Dem Buch Der Kühnheit
22. Das Lied Von Den Hohen Bergen
23. Hüter Der Schwelle
24. Der Ruf
25. Singet, Denn Der Gesang Vertreibt Die Wölfe
26. Gemeinschaft
27. Earth View
28. * LP4: Seligpreisung - Album Title (Not a Track)
29. Selig Sind, Die Da Hungern
30. Tand Der Chassidim
31. Selig Sind, Die Da Hier Weinen
32. Selig Sind, Die Da Willig Arm Sind
33. Selig Sind, Die Da Leid Klagen
34. Selig Sind, Die Sanftmütigen
35. Selig Sind, Die Da Reinen Herzens Sind
36. Ja, Sie Sollen Gottes Kinder Heissen
37. Be in Love

More Info:

Popol Vuh, Volume 2 - Acoustic & Ambient Spheres

BMG follow-ups their 2019 vinyl box of music by German electronic avant-garde band Popol Vuh with a second volume: Volume 2 Acoustic & Ambient Spheres.

This 4LP vinyl package includes the albums Seligpreisung (1973), Coeur de Verre (1970), Agape-Agape (Love-Love) (1983) and Cobra Verde (1987), four important progressive rock & ambient works by the band from the 1970s and 1980s. Cobra Verde and Coeur de Verre are the original soundtracks of the Werner Herzog cinema-classics.

All albums have been remastered and are pressed on 180gram vinyl with adapted original artworks, including a bonus track on each album. These will also be available separately on CD. The 4LP vinyl box set comes with an insert with extensive liner notes and photos, completed by three prints, a collector's film still poster from Coeur de Verre and the original movie poster from Cobra Verde (both in A3 format).

Popol Vuh, Volume 2 (and that rhymes) - Acoustic & Ambient Spheres