The Kinks - The Journey: Part 1 [2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You Really Got Me (2023 Remaster)
2. All Day and All of the Night (2023 Remaster)
3. It's All Right (2023 Remaster)
4. Who'll Be the Next In Line (2023 Remaster)
5. Tired of Waiting for You (2023 Remaster)
6. Dandy (2023 Remaster)
7. She's Got Everything (2023 Remaster)
8. Just Can't Go to Sleep (2023 Remaster)
9. Stop Your Sobbing (2023 Remaster)
10. Wait Till the Summer Comes Along (2023 Remaster)
11. So Long (2023 Remaster)
12. I'm Not Like Everybody Else (2023 Remaster)
13. Dead End Street (2023 Remaster)
14. Wonderboy (2023 Remaster)
15. Schooldays (2023 Remaster)
16. The Hard Way (2023 Remaster)
17. Mindless Child of Motherhood (2023 Remaster)
18. Supersonic Rocket Ship (2023 Remaster)
19. I'm in Disgrace (2023 Remaster)
20. Do You Remember Walter? (2023 Remaster)


1. Too Much On My Mind (2023 Remaster)
2. Nothin' In the World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl (2023 Remaster)
3. Days (2023 Remaster)
4. Last of the Steam-Powered Trains (2023 Remaster)
5. Where Have All the Good Times Gone (2023 Remaster)
6. Strangers (2023 Remaster)
7. It's Too Late (2023 Remaster)
8. Sitting in the Midday Sun (2023 Remaster)
9. Waterloo Sunset (2023 Remaster)
10. Australia (2023 Remaster)
11. No More Looking Back (2023 Remaster)
12. Death of a Clown (2023 Remaster) - By Dave Davies
13. Celluloid Heroes (2023 Remaster)
14. Act Nice and Gentle (2023 Remaster)
15. This Is Where I Belong (2023 Remaster)
16. Shangri-La (2023 Remaster)

More Info:

The Journey is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks' Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963. Tracks are taken from all the classic original Kinks albums, including: Kinda Kinks, Face To Face, Something Else and the recently remastered 50th anniversary editions of Village Green Preservation Society, Lola, Muswell Hillbillies and Everybody's In Show-Biz.


  • Original band recordings
  • Includes 8 top 20 hits, key album tracks, singles & b-sides
  • Featuring: Waterloo Sunset, You Really Got Me, Celluloid Heroes, Supersonic Rocket Ship, Dead End Street, Death Of A Clown, All Day And All Of The Night
  • Compiled by The Kinks
  • Exclusive tracks notes by Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory


  • Songs about becoming a man, the search for adventure, finding an identity and a girL.
  • Songs of ambition achieved, bitter taste of success, loss of friends, the past comes back and bites you in the back-side:
  • Days and nights of a lost soul, songs of regret and reflection of happier times:
  • A new start, a new love, but have you really changed? Still haunted by the quest and the girl:

The Kinks - The Journey Part 1 (2xCD)