Chicago - Born For This Moment [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Born For This Moment [LP]
Artist: Chicago
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/21/2022
UPC: 4050538811759

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Born for This Moment
2. If This Is Goodbye
3. Firecracker
4. Someone Needed Me the Most
5. Safer Harbours
6. Our New York Time
7. Make a Man Outta Me
8. Crazy Idea
9. You've Got to Believe
10. For the Love
11. She's Right
12. House on the Hill
13. If This Isn't Love
14. "The Mermaid" Sereia Do Mar
15. Side B

More Info:

Chicago have announced that their new LP, Born for This Moment, will arrive on July 15. It marks the 38th studio album in the band's impressive 55 year career.

"I hope that, 55 years from now, listeners will actually feel something about our music and our lyrics," founding member Robert Lamm said in a statement. "I mean, we're all human. We all go through some variation of the same pain and joy at some point in our lives, and there's a commonality to that. I hope listeners in the future will actually get all those feelings while listening to our music."

The current Chicago lineup includes three active original members: singer and keyboardist Lamm, trumpeter Loughnane and trombonist James Pankow. Other band members include Ray Herrmann on sax and flute, Wally Reyes, Jr. on drums, Neil Donell on vocals, Ramon "Ray" Yslas on percussion, Tony Obrohta on guitar, Loren Gold on keyboards and vocals, and Eric Baines on bass and vocals.