Rufus Wainwright - Folkocracy | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Alone (feat. Madison Cunningham)
2. Heading for Home (feat. John Legend)
3. Twelve-Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming To The Canyon) [feat. Susanna Hoffs, Chris Stills & Sheryl Crow)
4. Down in the Willow Garden (feat. Brandi Carlile)
5. Shenandoah
6. Nacht und Träume
7. Harvest (feat. Andrew Bird & Chris Stills)
8. Going to a Town (feat. Anohni)
9. High on a Rocky Ledge (feat. David Byrne)
10. Kaulana Na Pua (feat. Nicole Scherzinger)
11. Hush Little Baby (feat. Martha Wainwright & Lucy Wainwright Roche)
12. Black Gold (feat. Van Dyke Parks)
13. Cotton Eyed Joe (feat. Chaka Khan)
14. Arthur McBride
15. Wild Mountain Thyme (feat. Anna McGarrigle, Chaim Tannenbaum, Lily Lanken, Lucy Wainwright Roche & M

More Info:

Folkocracy was produced by Mitchell Froom. Guests on the album include Anohni, Andrew Bird, David Byrne, Brandi Carlile, Sheryl Crow, Madison Cunningham, Susanna Hoffs, Chaka Khan, John Legend, Anna McGarrigle, Van Dyke Parks, Nicole Scherzinger, Chris Stills, and Chaim Tannenbaum.[4]