Katie Melua - Call Off The Search [Deluxe] [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Call Off The Search [Deluxe] [Remastered]
Artist: Katie Melua
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 4050538931433

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Call Off the Search (2023 Remaster)
2. Crawling Up a Hill (2023 Remaster)
3. The Closest Thing to Crazy (2023 Remaster)
4. My Aphrodisiac Is You (2023 Remaster)
5. Learnin' the Blues (2023 Remaster)
6. Blame It on the Moon (2023 Remaster)
7. Belfast (Penguins and Cats) [2023 Remaster]
8. I Think It's Going to Rain Today (2023 Remaster)
9. Mockingbird Song (2023 Remaster)
10. Tiger in the Night (2023 Remaster)
11. Faraway Voice (2023 Remaster)
12. Lilac Wine (2023 Remaster)
13. Call Off the Search (Demo)
14. Tiger in the Night (Demo)
15. Faraway Voice (Demo)
16. I Think It's Going to Rain Today (Demo)
17. My Aphrodisiac Is You (Demo)
18. September Song (Demo)
19. It Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time (Demo)
20. Downstairs to the Sun
21. The Shirt of a Ghost
22. Deep Purple
23. Turn to Tell
24. Jack'S Room
25. Anniversary Song (Live)

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Deluxe 20th anniversary edition. Katie Melua's debut album, 'Call Off The Search,' instantly established her as a remarkable new talent. Celebrating it's 20th anniversary this year, the album showcased her unique vocal style, blending jazz, blues, and folk influences with contemporary pop sensibilities. The album was co-written and produced by Mike Batt, who played a crucial role in crafting the album's lush and sophisticated sound. The central theme of 'Call Off The Search' revolves around love and self-discovery, expressed through a collection of heartfelt and introspective songs, including lead single, 'The Closest Thing to Crazy,' which immediately captured audiences worldwide with it's emotive delivery and captivating melody. Critics and listeners alike praised the album for it's mature and soulful sound, especially considering Katie Melua was just 19 years old at the time of it's release.