Johnny Marr - Spirit Power: The Best of Johnny Marr [Deluxe 2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Armatopia
2. New Town Velocity
3. Easy Money
4. Spirit Power and Soul
5. Hi Hello
6. Somewhere
7. European Me
8. I Feel You
9. The Answer
10. Dynamo
11. Spiral Cities
12. The Priest


1. Night and Day
2. Sensory Street
3. Walk Into T
4. he Sea
5. Upstarts
6. Candidate
7. Tenement Time
8. Hi Hello (Demo)
9. Somewhere (Demo)
10. The Answer (Crazy Face Version)
11. The Messenger (Demo)
12. Speak Out Reach Out (Crazy Face Version)

More Info:

Personally curated by Johnny Marr, Spirit Power encompasses songs from across four widely acclaimed UK top ten solo albums 2013’s The Messenger, 2014’s Playland, 2018’s Call The Comet, 2022 double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4), non-album single releases ‘Armatopia’, ‘The Priest’ (w/ Maxine Peake), two brand new songs, plus a cover version of Depeche Mode’s‘ I Feel You’, released for Record Store Day 2015 and revealing the degree to which Marr has found his métier as a vocalist of singular expressive power.