Temple Of Dread - Beyond Acheron (Blk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Charon's Call (Intro)
2. Beyond Acheron
3. World Below
4. Damnation
5. Dance of Decay
6. All-Consuming Fire
7. The Plague
8. Carnality Device
9. Asebeia
10. Hades

More Info:

LP (black) incl. 2-page insert and protection sleeve. Temple of Dread stay true to their old school course on the fourth full-length "Beyond Acheron". At the same time, the East Frisians have added more dark and heavy parts as well as a healthy dash of melancholic feeling and even black metal inspired moments. Guest-contributions by former MORGOTH and INSIDIOUS DISEASE vocalist Marc Grewe and GOD DETHRONED's Henri Sattler add a spicy extra. Lyrically, the band's friend and word-smith, psychologist Frank Albers, has again delivered intelligent gory texts that revolve around antique myth and history featuring protagonists such as Icarus, Vulcan, Hades, Cleopatra, and Marcus Antonius. This is also reflected in the cover artwork of "Beyond Acheron", which has been created by celebrated Italian artist Paolo Girardi and depicts Charon, the ferryman of the Greek underworld Hades. The massive production of "Beyond Acheron" comes courtesy of Temple of Dread drummer Jörg Uken and his Soundlodge Tonstudio, where among many other acts DEW-SCENTED, GOD DETHRONED, OBSCENITY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, and WARPATH have previously recorded albums. Temple of Dread were conceived by guitarist Markus Bönnemeyer on Spiekeroog in 2017 as an outlet for his old school death metal ambitions. In 2018, he was joined by singer Jens Finger and drummer Jörg Uken, with both of whom Bönnemeyer was also active in Slaughterday. It took only another year until the first full-length "Blood Craving Mantras" (2019) hit the scene hard and the trio proved extremely creative with two more albums following in rapid succession: "World Sacrifice" (2020) and the critically acclaimed "Hades Unleashed" only one year later in 2021. With "Beyond Acheron", Temple of Dread set a new benchmark for intelligent death metal brutality! Tracklist: 01. Charon's Call (Intro) 02. Beyond Acheron 03. World Below 04. Damnation 05. Dance of Decay 06. All-Consuming Fire 07. The Plague 08. Carnality Device 09. Asebeia 10. Hades