Risk Of Rain Returns - O.S.T. (Bonv) (Colv) (Gate) - Risk Of Rain Returns - O.S.T. (Bonv) [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Risk of Rain (2023 Remaster)
2. Dew Point (2023 Remaster)
3. Tropic of Capricorn (2023 Remaster)
4. Monsoon (2023 Remaster)
5. Cyclogenesis (2023 Remaster)
6. 25.3°N 91.7°E (2023 Remaster)
7. Hailstorm (2023 Remaster)
8. Moisture Deficit (2023 Remaster)
9. Intermission (2023 Remaster)
10. Tropic of Cancer (2023 Remaster)
11. Aurora Borealis (2023 Remaster)
12. Surface Tension (2023 Remaster)
13. Arctic Oscillation (2023 Remaster)
14. Precipitation (2023 Remaster)
15. Double Fucking Rainbow (2023 Remaster)
16. Coalescence (2023 Remaster)
17. Chanson D'automne.. (2023 Remaster)
18. Intermission Returns
19. Risk of Rain Returns
20. Surface Tension Returns
21. Double Fucking Rainbow Returns
22. Coalescence Returns

More Info:

GIANTS is an ambitious video game concept album, meticulously crafted over six years by Tokyo-based record label Brave Wave Productions under the direction of Mohammed Taher. The colossal 98-minute album showcases the talents of legendary composers known for their iconic work on series like Mega Man, Ninja Gaiden, Panzer Dragoon, Sonic the Hedgehog, Final Fantasy, among others. The album is a rich tapestry of new, game-inspired compositions from these celebrated artists, paired with innovative remixes from their classic catalogue as reimagined by their contemporaries.A highlight of the album is it's emphasis on collaboration, exemplified by original tracks like Ultramarine-the first collaborative effort from Mega Man 2's Takashi Tateishi with Mega Man 3's Harumi Fujita and Sonic Mania's Tee Lopes. Another standout track, Ronin, marks a historic reunion for the Ninja Gaiden composer trio-Keiji Yamagishi, Ryuichi Nitta, and Kaori Nakabai-collaborating for the first time since their work on the NES Ninja Gaiden titles.The collaborative spirit extends to the remixes as well, such as Final Fantasy series composer Yoshitaka Suzuki's cinematic reimagining of Mega Man 2's Wily Stage, featuring Bayonetta co-composer Takahiro Izutani on acoustic guitars and producing, as well as Celeste composer Lena Raine's tranquil rendition of Panzer Dragoon Saga's Art Thou the Holy One, crafted in harmony with original composer Saori Kobayashi.GIANTS transcends traditional boundaries, featuring a diverse array of genres and styles brought to life by over two dozen talented musicians, making it a celebratory anthology of game music's rich history and evolution, led by Brave Wave's in-house rock band Super Strikers and a legion of legendary game composers.Carefully designed, beautifully remastered and loaded with new ways to play - "Risk of Rain" is back and better than ever! Dive into the iconic roguelike full of unique loot combinations, enhanced with new Survivors, overhauled multiplayer, fan favourite content from Risk of Rain 2 and more!Ten years after "Risk of Rain" was released into the world to become a true classic, the game was revived in November 2023 as "Risk of Rain Returns" to reconnect with it's fans and be discovered by those who didn't realise what they were missing. Time to give the iconic game soundtrack an update as well, isn't it?Creator Chris Christodoulou gives an insight on his work as well as the extensive and luxurious new vinyl release that comes with some remarkable extras:Can you believe it's been ten years already? It seems like yesterday that I was sitting in my small bedroom/studio in front of an aching computer writing the music for 'Risk of Rain'. And here we are, ten years later, returning to it to, adding to it's musical compendium. What an unexcepted, magnificent journey!With this very special release we're celebrating both, the 10-year anniversary of 'Risk of Rain' and the release of 'Risk of Rain Returns'! This modular album contains the entire Risk of Rain soundtrack remastered and the four new tracks written for 'Risk of Rain Returns' (with contributions from special guest musicians Damjan Mravunac & Maria Papageorgiou). Daniele (art), Kevin (Black Screen Records) and I worked very hard to make this complex release a reality and we are extremely proud of it! We hope you enjoy every aspect of it as it is a labour of pure love!Finally, a very special thanks to all of you who have carried this music across the past decade!You have my love,Chris