Doro - Classic Diamonds (Bonus Tracks) [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Rule the Ruins
2. Metal Tango
3. Breaking the Law
4. All We Are
5. FÜR Immer
6. Let Love Rain on Me
7. Burn It Up
8. Tausend Mal Gelebt
9. I'm in Love with You
10. Always Live to Win (Bonus Track)
11. Undying
12. Love Me in Black
13. She's Like Thunder (Bonus Track)
14. The Last Goodbye (Bonus Track)
15. The Final (Bonus Track)

More Info:

Double colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 2004 release. Doro Pesch started revolutionizing metal music back in the '80s with Warlock to pave the way for women in the male-dominated world of music. She still has one of the most fabulous voices in metal history. After Warlock's split in the late '80s, Doro continued with a successful solo career under her own name, continuing to release albums of epic heavy metal anthems stamped with her unmistakable vocals. With 2004's Classic Diamonds, she revisited a selection of Warlock classics as well as some of her solo material and collaborated with The Classic Night Orchestra for the re-recordings. The results are simply staggering from the outset, with the utilization of a full orchestra set-up and acoustic instruments fully complementing the beautiful vocals whilst still maintaining the power of the older and heavier tracks. Classics like "I Rule The Ruins", "Metal Tango" and "All We Are" sound even more impressive and captivating than the original versions! Furthermore, the cover of Judas Priest's archetypal "Breaking The Law" benefits completely from this orchestral reworking, sounding just as desperate and intense as it did when it was first released in 1980. These adaptations show with excellent musicianship and a great production shining through overall.