Anne Clark - Notes Taken, Traces Left | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Notes Taken, Traces Left
Artist: Anne Clark
Format: CD


Label: FDAD
Rel. Date: 03/19/2021
UPC: 4250444186273

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Introduction to Book
2. Introduction to the Sitting Room
3. The Sitting Room
4. Swimming
5. An Ordinary Life
6. Shades
7. Short Story
8. The Power Game (1st Version)
9. All We Have to Be Thankful for
10. Introduction to Changing Places
11. Contact
12. Sleeper in Metropolis
13. Poem for a Nuclear Romance
14. Wallies
15. Lovers Audition
16. Poet's Turmoil 364
17. Echoes Remain Forever
18. All Night Party
19. Pandora's Box
20. Feel
21. The Last Emotion
22. Introduciton to Joined Up Writing
23. Nothing at All
24. Weltschmerz
25. Killing Time
26. True Love Tails
27. Self Destruct
28. Our Darkness
29. Introduction to Pressure Points
30. Heaven
31. Red Sands
32. Alarm Call
33. Tide
34. The Interruption
35. The Power Game (2nd Version)
36. World Without Warning
37. Bursting
38. Lover's Retreat
39. Introduction to Hopeless Cases
40. Homecoming
41. Up
42. Cane Hill
43. Now!
44. Hope Road
45. Armchair Theatre
46. Leaving
47. Introduction to R.S.V.P
48. Introduction to Unstill Life
49. The Moment
50. Sognsvann
51. The Spinning Turning of the Summer Earth
52. White Silence
53. Makes Me Feel at Ease
54. Unstill Life
55. Empty Me
56. Nida
57. Counter Act
58. Abuse
59. Silent Prayer
60. Closed Circuit
61. Introduction to the Law Is An Anagram of Wealth
62. So Quiet Here
63. Fragility
64. Nightship
65. Seize the Vivid Sky
66. The Haunted Road
67. I of the Storm
68. Introduction to Psychometry
69. Interlude
70. Introduction to to Love and Be Loved
71. Dream Made Real
72. Mundesley Beach
73. Letter of Thanks to a Friend
74. The Healing
75. The Key
76. Painting
77. Athens
78. Virtuality
79. Elegy for a Lost Summer
80. Introduction to Wordprocessing
81. If
82. Could
83. Shell Song

More Info:

The audiobook "Notes Taken, Traces Left " (originally released in 2004) was previously only available through special mailorder, this is the first official release. Part one of an autobiography. This double CD contains no music, just voice and words. Anne with only the studio mic and... notes taken... Tales from childhood, adolescence and a life immersed in music and writing, observing, absorbing.