Liv Kristine - River Of Diamonds [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Our Immortal Day
2. No Makeup
3. Maligna
4. Gravity
5. In Your Blue Eyes
6. River Of Diamonds
7. Pictured Within
8. Shaolin Me
9. Love Me High
10. Serenity
11. If I Am Dreaming
12. True Colours

More Info:

"River Of Diamonds", the sixth solo album by the queen of Scandinavian Gothic Metal, continues on the path set by the EP "Have Courage Dear Heart" (2021), which received great international acclaim.All tracks on the new album were composed by Liv's long-time friend Tommy Olsson (Theatre of Tragedy, Long Night) at his Black Rider Records studio in Tau, near LIV Kristine's birthplace of Stavanger in Norway.Carefully spending time with the compositions that kept coming out of Tommy's studio in 2021 and 2022 felt just right, like a yin-yang experience: music & pre-mix (Tommy O.), own lyrics and melodies, the finishing touches (mix & master by Eroc) and visuals (photos by M. Rohbach) merged into exactly the album LIV Kristine had passionately longed for."Our Immortal Day" is a duet with the incomparable singer Osten Bergoy (Long Night, Tristania). "I just love that Sisters of Mercy feeling" (Liv about the song).Fernando (Moonspell) lifted the title track "River of Diamonds" to a new, magical level. LIV Kristine's sister Carmen Elise Espenæs (Savn, Midnattsol) appears as an exceptional duet partner on the faster track "Love Me High". In addition, Liv's husband, Michael Espenæs is the voice behind the highly emotional male vocals on Jon Lord's masterpiece "Pictured Within". Another cover, "True Colours" (Cindy Lauper), was beautifully re-recorded by Ecor (Rocco Cogliati) with keyboards and piano."Each song follows a path of strong authenticity and unbound creativity, which is my innermost and first criterion since "Theatre Of Tragedy" (1995), "Deus Ex Machina" (1998) and "Lovelorn" (Leaves' Eyes). The lifeline that flows through all twelve compositions unveils a heart-based personal path, a sense of deeper truth and a soul vision of pure bliss consciousness - an eternal river of diamonds." (Liv Kristine)