Dimmu Borgir - Godless Savage Garden (Blk) [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Aus) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Moonchild Domain
2. Hunnerkongen
3. Chaos Without Prophecy
4. Raabjorn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde
5. Metal Heart
6. Stormblast
7. Master of Disharmony
8. In Death's Embrace
9. Mourning Palace

More Info:

Dimmu Borgir, one of the most influential bands in the symphonic black metal scene, have set another milestone in their discography with Godless Savage Garden. This EP, released in 1998, captivates with a brilliant mixture of aggression and melody that impressively demonstrates the band's versatility and musical ability.Right from the start, the listener is greeted with a storm of powerful riffs and majestic orchestral arrangements. The opening track Moonchild Domain immediately shows the typical sound signature of Dimmu Borgir: a perfect symbiosis of merciless heaviness and epic atmosphere. Shagrath's relentless vocals lend the song a dark intensity, which is further enhanced by the sonic density of the instrumentation.A highlight of the EP is undoubtedly the cover of Bathory's Satan My Master. Dimmu Borgir manage to put their own stamp on the classic without losing the original spirit of the song. This speaks to the band's deep understanding and respect for the pioneers of the genre.The re-recording of the song Raabjorn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde from the debut album For All Tid is another example of the band's development. The track sounds fresher and more dynamic, which clearly shows the progress in production technique and the increased musical maturity of the band members.The instrumental track Chaos Without Prophecy is another gem on this EP. It showcases the band's technical finesse and their ability to create complex musical structures that remain accessible and captivating.Godless Savage Garden also features two live tracks that capture the raw energy and stage presence of Dimmu Borgir. Particularly impressive is StormblÄst, which gains an extra dimension of intensity live and shows why Dimmu Borgir are one of the leading live bands in metal.The production on Godless Savage Garden is crystal clear and powerful, making every song an audiovisual experience. The EP serves as a perfect transition between the albums Enthrone Darkness Triumphant and Spiritual Black Dimensions and shows the band at the peak of their creative powers.Overall, Godless Savage Garden is an impressive EP that will delight old fans as well as captivate new listeners. Dimmu Borgir prove once again why they are one of the greats in symphonic black metal. The combination of technical brilliance, emotional depth and epic atmosphere makes this work an indispensable part of any metal collection. Now available as Ltd. Edition black green splatter gatefold !